1st Day in San Antonio!

Hi everyone, I am here at the Marriott Lobby in San Antonio after a long but interesting day in the PBL 2012 Conference.

In our way to Houston, Texas, we met George Hill along with his girlfriend.  The flight was good but our flight from Houston to San Antonio was something different.  It was the first time I got into a jet.  It was the smallest thing I ever saw.  I was terrified but my group help me get over it.

In the opening session, we met national, regional, and state representatives.  It was  nice seen our Indiana President Katelyn Duke up in the stage representing our state.  After the presentations, we had a great leader speaker.  I totally agree with him on giving young people opportunities to grow and develop their own leadership skills.  Our lives are full of successes and failures.  We learn from our mistakes and become better each time we fall.

This is all for today, I will keep you posted each night with our Woodsies stories.

– Diana

Leave a Reply

