Katelyn’s update

Hey y’all it’s Katelyn. Well we finally made it to San Antonio.  Like any trip a Woodsie has…. comes an adventure.  Our flight to Houston was a pretty good flight although it was super early in the morning.  We had a three hour layover in Houston which gave us some time to relax.  Thanks to my Woodsie sisters, I didn’t have to spend the night locked in the bathroom at the airport.  Well although I was stuck in the stall for a bit, it was finally time to board our plane to San Antonio.  That flight was very short being only 30 minutes, but the plane was very small.  My experience at this conference is very similar to the conference I attended last summer and just as fun, but this time around I have more responsibility.  I am really enjoying representing Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College as the chapter’s President, and as the State President.    

Leave a Reply

